View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Jun 24, 2017 10:00 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Air fuel gauge 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:13 am
Posts: 158
Is there a way to hook up a an air fuel gauge that this inexpensive. All that I am looking for is a stand alone unit with a weld in bung and sending unit included. Would like to have an actual reading and not just a rich lean curve, but even those are over 120 and the sending units are 80. I have been searching over and over.

JC Whitney shows something for 15$ without any description.

I am pretty sure for that price it comes already broken.

Steve


Tue Jul 08, 2014 9:47 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:50 pm
Posts: 2302
Amazon has the Innovate MTX-L for $156.

http://www.amazon.com/Innovate-Motorspo ... B004MDT8MW


Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:34 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 8:59 am
Posts: 128
I just got one of them amazon ones for $156, if I understand
correctly that $15 is going break the bank I'd go out to a junk
(recyclers) yard find an early 90's one wire oxygen sensor and
use a digital volt meter as your gauge it won't be a wideband, I
think one of the posts on here tells how to ready the voltage
as AFR.
Good luck


Tue Jul 08, 2014 4:53 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:13 am
Posts: 158
The 15$ gauge was a joke. I just want to know my options. I could not find one with the sensor included. The one Mark found is looking pretty good. I will look into that thread though.

This is kind of new to me. I assume that I weld the bung to the collector of my headers.

I am passionate about rebuilding a modifying carbs and I am tired of taking stabs in the dark.

Sometimes I have done pretty well with my Stabs though. I have learned what my Car likes. He's a big fat pig that I call Global warming.


Tue Jul 08, 2014 10:25 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:09 am
Posts: 726
I have a LM1.. Got it used and works great. Find one of those and your all set..


Wed Jul 09, 2014 6:25 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:21 pm
Posts: 122
barryh wrote:
I have a LM1.. Got it used and works great. Find one of those and your all set..


Same here. Use it along with LMA-3 auxbox for additional channels. Mine is 7 years old and still works fine.


Thu Jul 10, 2014 6:12 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.